Normandy

image

These past four months have flown by. I didn’t even realize it had been four months since coming back until I thought about how old Gabriel was. Though sometimes it feels like the days are dragging until I go home. It’s hard to believe I’ve been here more than 16 months. I’m so glad I have been able to experience as much as I have since coming.
I went to Normandy a couple weekends ago with my friends. We visited the American Cemetery and Omaha Beach. It was so eye opening to see all those cross grave markers, row after row after row of soldiers who died in the war. On the way home we stopped in Caen to see the city.
I love it here, but I can’t wait to be home again.

Leave a Reply

